Getting To Know: Kyle Rachwal

http://www.hudl.com/athlete/1077879/kyle-rachwal

^^ Kyle’s HUDL, where you can find his junior highlights!

Kyle Rachwal stands at 6’3 23o lbs, hailing from Lapeer, Mi.  He is and has been a standout player for Lapeer East, and heading into his senior year, he has even more weight on his shoulders.  Kyle is a top division one recruit at the TE position and is being recruited by a plethora of top schools.

From watching his film you notice a few things.  One) He has great hands and catches the ball like a reciever.  At any spot on the field he is willing to go up and come down with the ball.  He is Lapeer’s big play guy and definitely lives up to the hype.  Two) He has rather decent speed and can stretch the field at a TE position.  IMO he would follow along nicely with Borges’ requests for pass catching tight ends.

Growing up a local boy, many would think Michigan would hold an advantage.  I caught up with him recently to talk about his recruitment and where things stand with him.  Enjoy!

-On what schools he has been hearing from “GA Tech, Boise State, Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Syracuse, Toledo, Wake Forest, Notre Dame, Akron, Cincy, Alabama, Georgia, and Boston College.”

-On leaders at this point “I would say that Michigan, Notre Dame, and Nebraska at this point stand out to me.”

-Thoughts on Michigan “I really like them a lot, they definitely are a frontrunner at this point in time.”

-A timetable for his decision ” I have no idea to be honest bro.  It is a huge decision and I have to talk it over with my parents, so I really don’t plan on making my decision for quite a while.”

-Strengths and Weaknesses of his game, in his own words “I am a really humble type of guy.  I do not believe I have any true strengths because there is always room to improve.  I feel my main thing I need to work on is my breakaway speed.”

Mr.Rachwal is a true class act and a hell of a funny dude.  His skills on the field obviously are terrific, especially with such a dynamic list of schools after him like that.  Although at the point, he has not recieved any offers.. If he can turn it up on the camp scene this spring and summer, and show out well in his senior campaign, Kyle may very well fly up the rankings chart at the Tight End position.

Kyle is a player with a ton of upside, and his best days are only ahead of him.  He has a great ethic in life and knows what he has to do to be successful.  If Michigan comes calling and offers him, I would be rather confident in saying that Michigan would instantly become his leader and that we could very well see him in the winged helmet.  Until that point we will be sure to stay in touch with Kyle as his recruitment carries on.  AS ALWAYS GOD BLESS AND GO BLUE!

Leave a Reply

